Parliament Logo



MP calls on pub goers for Pub of the Year nominations

3rd September 2019
MP calls on pub goers for Pub of the Year nominations

Gordon Henderson MP is calling on pub goers in Sittingbourne and Sheppey to nominate their favourite pub for the Parliamentary Pub of the Year Awards.

This award, launched by the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Pubs, focuses on celebrating pubs in our community and will give 650 MPs the opportunity to nominate a pub to be recognised as the Parliamentary Pub of the Year.

The main criteria for nomination is a pub that is great at what they do, this can include the range of beer or food provided, the dedication to serving the local community or a specialism in music or sports. Nominated pubs will have to submit a video to the judges.

Mr Henderson would like people to email him on with the name and address of the pub they would like to nominate and a short sentence about why the pub should win by Friday 20th September 2019.

The nominations will then be entered into a Facebook poll on from 23rd to 27th September 2019. The winner of the poll will be put forward for an award on 30th September 2019.

Mr Henderson said, ‘There are over 100 pubs in Sittingbourne and Sheppey from the large national chains to the small micropub, all of which have a lot to offer in their own way.

‘I would like people to nominate local pubs that they feel perhaps offer the best range of beers, food, music or sports or even the best welcoming atmosphere.

‘Whatever the reason of your nomination, please email me by 20th September 2019.’

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player